Development Management Committee

15 June 2022

Present: Councillor Mrs D Clements (Chair of Authority in the Chair) Councillor Steve Alderman, Dr M Havard, Dr R Heath-Davies, Mrs S Hoss, Mrs J James, Councillor M James, Councillor R Jordan, Mr GA Jones, Councillor PJ Morgan, Councillor R Owens, Dr RM Plummer, Councillor Mrs S Skyrme-Blackhall, Councillor Mrs M Wiggins, Councillor A Wilcox and Councillor C Williams.

(Virtual Meeting: 1.10pm – 1.20pm)

[Councillor R Owens and Dr M Havard withdrew from the meeting during consideration of the following item as they had both been nominated for this remunerated post]

1. Election of Chair

The Chair explained that as there were 2 nominations for the Chair – Dr M Havard and Councillor R Owens - it was necessary to conduct a secret ballot.

It was **RESOLVED** that Dr M Havard be elected Chair for the ensuing year.

Taking the Chair, Dr Havard thanked the Members for their support and the confidence shown in her. She also thanked Councillor R Owens for his work as Chair of the Committee over a number of years and for his help and guidance to her as Deputy Chair.

2. Election of Deputy Chair

It was **RESOLVED** that Mr G Jones be elected Deputy Chair for the ensuing year.

3. Apologies

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Dr SL Hancock and P Kidney.

The Minutes of this meeting were confirmed at the meeting of the Development Management Committee held on 22 June 2022 without amendment



Pembrokeshire Coast National Park Authority Minutes of the Development Management Committee – 15 June 2022