COVID-19 (Coronavirus)

Due to the impact of Covid-19 (Coronavirus), the Pembrokeshire Coast National Park Authority has closed its headquarters, visitor attractions (Carew Castle, Castell Henllys and Oriel y Parc), its car parks and sections of the Pembrokeshire Coast Path until further notice. All meetings and events are cancelled until further notice. If you have any queries please call 01646 624800 or email

Cookie Information: To help us make this website better, the cookie settings are set to 'allow all cookies'. If you continue without changing these settings, you consent to this - for more information and to change this at any time, see our privacy policy.   

Home » About Us » National Park Authority » The National Park Family

The National Park Family

There are 15 National Parks in the UK.

National Parks UK logo

  • Ten in England - The Peak District, Dartmoor, Yorkshire Dales, Lake District, Exmoor, The Broads, North York Moors, Northumberland, The New Forest and the South Downs.
  • Three in Wales – Snowdonia, Brecon Beacons and Pembrokeshire Coast.
  • Two in Scotland - Loch Lomond and the Trossachs and The Cairngorms (the UK’s largest National Park).

Click on any of the links below for more information: