STANDARDS COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS PANEL

11th February 2020

Present: Councillors Mrs D Clements, K Doolin, P Harries and S Yelland, and Mr D Evans (Lay Member).

Mr Michael Kent, Monitoring Officer, was also present at the meeting in a governance advisory capacity.

(NPA Offices, Llanion Park, Pembroke Dock: 10.00a.m. – 12noon)

1. Appointment of Chair

It was **RESOLVED** that Councillor P Harries be appointed Chair for the meeting.

2. Disclosures of interest

No disclosures of interest were made.

3. Exclusion of the public

It was **RESOLVED** that the public be excluded from the meeting as exempt information, as defined in Paragraph 12 of Part 4 of Schedule 12A to the Local Government Act, would be disclosed.

4. Appointment of Independent Members of the Standards Committee
The Monitoring Officer reminded the Panel that there were two vacancies
for Independent Members to serve on the National Park Authority's
Standards Committee. Six candidates had been shortlisted for interview
to fill these vacancies, with three candidates having already been
interviewed on the 28th January 2020, and the remaining three being
interviewed that day.

Following the interviews of the three candidates invited that day, the Panel considered all six candidates invited for interview.

It was **RESOLVED** that, in accordance with Paragraph 16 of The Standards Committees (Wales) Regulations 2001 and the Standards Committee (Wales) (Amendment) Regulations 2006, the National Park Authority be recommended to appoint the following persons as Independent Members of the Standards Committee for a period of 5 years from the 2nd April 2020, subject to the existing terms and conditions as approved by the National Park Authority at its meeting held on the 15th March 2006:

Ms Wendy Taylor, and Mr Phillip Davies.

