Report of Administration & Democratic Services Manager and Deputy Monitoring Officer

Subject: Membership of Committees and Outside Bodies

Purpose of report

To confirm membership of the Authority's:

- (a) Investigating and Disciplinary Committee;
- (b) Grievance Committee, and
- (c) Appeals Committee.

Committee composition

Members will recall that, at the Annual General Meeting held on the 16th June 2021, it was reported that consideration of the membership of the Investigating and Disciplinary Committee, Grievance Committee and Appeals Committee would be confirmed once the Chairs and Deputy Chairs of the Authority and other relevant Committees had been appointed.

The necessary appointments have now taken place, therefore it is suggested that the composition of the under-mentioned Committees be as follows:

Investigating and Disciplinary Committee

Councillor P Harries, Chair, National Park Authority

Dr R Heath-Davies, Deputy Chair, Audit and Corporate Services Review Committee Mrs S Hoss

Councillor R Owens, Chair, Development Management Committee Councillor A Wilcox

Grievance Committee

Councillor Mrs D Clements, Deputy Chair, National Park Authority Councillor K Doolin, Chair, Operational Review Committee Mr GA Jones Councillor P Kidney Dr RM Plummer

Appeals Committee

Dr M Havard, Deputy Chair, Development Management Committee Councillor S Yelland, Deputy Chair, Operational Review Committee Mrs J James Councillor M James Councillor M Williams

RECOMMENDATION:

That, subject to any comments raised at the meeting, Members confirm the membership of the Investigating and Disciplinary Committee, Grievance Committee and Appeals Committee as set out in the report.

Background papers:

Report to Authority Annual General Meeting: 16th June 2021

(For further information, please contact Janet Evans, Administration & Democratic Services Manager and Deputy Monitoring Officer on 01646 624834, or by e-mailing janete@pembrokeshirecoast.org.uk)

Author: Janet Evans, Administration & Democratic Services Manager and

Deputy Monitoring Officer

Consultee: Tegryn Jones, Chief Executive