# PEMBROKESHIRE COAST NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 15 JUNE 2022

## REPORT OF ADMINISTRATION & DEMOCRATIC SERVICES MANAGER AND DEPUTY MONITORING OFFICER

#### **SUBJECT:**

## MEMBERSHIP OF THE AUTHORITY AND ITS COMMITTEES, GROUPS AND EXTERNAL ORGANISATIONS

## Purpose of Report

To agree the appointment of Members to the Authority's internal Committees, Groups and External Organisations.

### Background

It is the practice at the Annual General Meeting to agree the membership of the Authority, its Committees and Groups, together with Members' representation of the Authority on external organisations. Some Members have expressed their interest beforehand and these are highlighted in yellow in the appendix, while vacancies are highlighted in red. Those Members who have served on Committees previously will retain their Membership on them unless they indicate otherwise.

Please note that the membership of the Investigating and Disciplinary Committee, the Grievance Committee and the Appeals Committee will have to be agreed at a later date, once all Chairs/Deputy Chairs have been elected to office.

## **RECOMMENDATIONS:**

Members are requested to confirm/amend (as appropriate):

- 1. the membership of the Authority and its various Committees and Groups; and
- 2. the Authority's representation on External Organisations.

Author: Janet Evans, Administration & Democratic Services Manager and Deputy Monitoring Officer

Background documents: None

(For further information please contact Janet Evans, Administration & Democratic Services Manager and Deputy Monitoring Officer on 01646 624834 or by e-mailing janete@pembrokeshirecoast.org.uk)

## PEMBROKESHIRE COAST NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY



## MEMBERSHIP OF AUTHORITY, ITS COMMITTEES AND GROUPS 2022 – 2023

Key:		
	= Vacancy	= Expression of interest

#### **NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY**

All Members

## **DEVELOPMENT MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE**

All Members

## **AUDIT AND CORPORATE SERVICES REVIEW COMMITTEE (6 PCC, 3**

WG)

Councillor S Alderman Dr R Heath-Davies

Councillor Mrs D Clements Mrs S Hoss
Councillor M James Mr GA Jones

Councillor P Kidney
Councillor R Owens

Councillor S Skyrme-Blackhall

## **OPERATIONAL REVIEW COMMITTEE** (6 PCC; 3 WG)

Councillor M Wiggins Dr M Havard
Councillor Dr SL Hancock Mrs J James
Councillor R Jordan Dr RM Plummer
Councillor PJ Morgan Mr GA Jones

Councillor A Wilcox Councillor C Williams

## HR COMMITTEE (6 PCC; 3 WG)

Councillor Mrs D Clements Dr R Heath-Davies
Councillor Dr SL Hancock Mrs J James
Councillor M James Mr GA Jones

Councillor R Jordan Councillor PJ Morgan Councillor A Wilcox

## **EMPLOYEE FORUM** (4 PCC; 2 WG)

Councillor P Kidney Mrs S Hoss
Councillor R Owens Dr RM Plummer

Councillor C Williams

Vacancy

### **CONTINUOUS IMPROVEMENT GROUP** (4 Members)

Chair, National Park Authority

Chair, Audit and Corporate Services Review Committee

Chair, Operational Review Committee

Chair, Development Management Committee

## **MEMBER SUPPORT AND DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE** (9 Members)

Councillor Mrs D Clements Mrs S Hoss
Councillor M James Mrs J James
Councillor P Kidney Dr RM Plummer

Councillor A Wilcox Councillor M Wiggins

Vacancy

## **SDF COMMITTEE** (4 PCC; 2 WG)

Councillor S Alderman Dr M Havard
Councillor Dr SL Hancock Dr RM Plummer

Councillor M James

Councillor S Skyrme-Blackhall

### STANDARDS COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS PANEL

Chair and Deputy Chair, National Park Authority
<a href="Chair">Chair</a>, Audit and Corporate Services Review Committee

Vacancy

One lay Member

## STANDARDS COMMITTEE (2 PCC; 1 WG plus four Independent

Members)

Councillor Dr SL Hancock Dr RM Plummer Mr J Daniels

Vacancy Mr P Davies

Ms W Taylor Mrs V Tomlinson

## **YOUTH COMMITTEE** (1 Member representative)

Current representative: Mrs S Hoss

Expressions of interest: Councillor S Skyrme-Blackhall, Councillor R

**Jordan** 

## **VOLUNTEER FORUM** (1 Member representative)

Current representative: Councillor M James

Expression of interest: Councillor S Skyrme-Blackhall

### **NOTE:**

The Chair and Deputy Chair of the Authority are ex-officio Members of all Committees, Groups, etc. The immediate past Chair is also regarded in this capacity for a period of one year only after vacating the office of Chair.

## PEMBROKESHIRE COAST NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY



## REPRESENTATION ON EXTERNAL ORGANISATIONS 2022 – 23

#### NATIONAL PARKS UK EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Chair, National Park Authority Deputy Chair, National Park

Authority (Substitute)

#### **NATIONAL PARKS WALES**

Chair and Deputy Chair, National Park Authority

### WELSH LOCAL GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION

COUNCIL

Current representative: Chair, National Park Authority

Councillor M James (Current Substitute)

**EXECUTIVE BOARD** 

Chair, National Parks Wales

**JOINT COUNCIL FOR WALES** 

Vacancy Councillor R Owens (Current

Substitute)

#### WG PARTNERSHIP COUNCIL FOR WALES

Chair, National Parks Wales

**CAMPAIGN FOR NATIONAL PARKS** (One Member)

Mr O Wyn (Snowdonia for NPW) Dr M Havard (Current Contact

Member)

**ALLIANCE FOR NATIONAL PARKS** (One Member)

Current representative: Dr M Havard

NATIONAL COASTAL FORUM (FORMERLY CARDIGAN BAY GROUP/ADVISORY GROUP)

Current representative: Vacancy (Substitute)

Councillor M James

PORT OF MILFORD HAVEN ADVISORY COMMITTEE (One Member

plus Substitute)

Current representative: Vacancy (Substitute)

Councillor R Owens

## PEMBROKESHIRE LOCAL ACCESS FORUM (One Member)

Expression of interest: Councillor S Skyrme-Blackhall

## **SAUNDERSFOOT HARBOUR ADVISORY COMMITTEE** (One Member)

Current representative: Councillor P Kidney

Expressions of interest: Councillor R Jordan, Councillor M Wiggins,

Councillor C Williams

### PEMBROKESHIRE COLLEGE ADVISORY FORUM

Current representative: Councillor M James Expression of interest: Councillor R Jordan

## **PEMBROKESHIRE COAST NATIONAL PARK TRUST** (Two Members)

Dr M Havard Vacancy

## SKOMER MARINE CONSERVATION ZONE ADVISORY GROUP (One

Member)

Vacancy

#### VISIT PEMBROKESHIRE

Current representative: Councillor Mrs D Clements

Expressions of interest: Councillor R Jordan, Councillor S Skyrme-

Blackhall, Councillor C Williams