PEMBROKESHIRE COAST NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 21 JUNE 2023

REPORT OF DEMOCRATIC SERVICES MANAGER

SUBJECT:

MEMBERSHIP OF THE AUTHORITY AND ITS COMMITTEES, GROUPS AND EXTERNAL ORGANISATIONS

Purpose of Report

To agree the appointment of Members to the Authority's internal Committees, Groups and External Organisations.

Background

It is the practice at the Annual General Meeting to agree the membership of the Authority, its Committees and Groups, together with Members' representation of the Authority on external organisations. To aid Members in their deliberations, the membership for 2022/23 is set out in Appendix 1.

Please note that the membership of the Investigating and Disciplinary Committee, the Grievance Committee and the Appeals Committee will have to be agreed at a later date, once all Chairs/Deputy Chairs have been elected to office.

RECOMMENDATIONS:

Members are requested to confirm/amend (as appropriate):

- 1. the membership of the Authority and its various Committees and Groups; and
- 2. the Authority's representation on External Organisations.

Author: Caroline Llewellyn, Democratic Services Manager

Background documents: None

(For further information please contact Caroline Llewellyn, Democratic Services Manager on 01646 624804 or by e-mailing carolinel@pembrokeshirecoast.org.uk)

PEMBROKESHIRE COAST NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY



MEMBERSHIP OF AUTHORITY, ITS COMMITTEES AND GROUPS 2022 – 2023

NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY

All Members

DEVELOPMENT MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

All Members

AUDIT AND CORPORATE SERVICES REVIEW COMMITTEE (6 PCC, 3

WG)

Councillor S Alderman Dr R Heath-Davies

Councillor Mrs D Clements Mrs S Hoss
Councillor M James Mr GA Jones

Councillor R Owens

Councillor S Skyrme-Blackhall

Vacancy

OPERATIONAL REVIEW COMMITTEE (6 PCC; 3 WG)

Councillor Dr SL Hancock Dr M Havard
Councillor R Jordan Mrs J James
Councillor PJ Morgan Dr RM Plummer

Councillor M Wiggins Councillor A Wilcox Councillor C Williams

HR COMMITTEE (6 PCC; 3 WG)

Councillor Mrs D Clements Dr R Heath-Davies

Councillor Dr SL Hancock Mrs J James
Councillor M James Mr GA Jones

Councillor R Jordan Councillor PJ Morgan Councillor A Wilcox

EMPLOYEE FORUM (4 PCC; 2 WG)

Councillor R Owens Mrs S Hoss
Councillor A Wilcox Dr RM Plummer

Councillor C Williams

Vacancy

CONTINUOUS IMPROVEMENT GROUP (4 Members)

Chair, National Park Authority

Chair, Audit and Corporate Services Review Committee

Chair, Operational Review Committee

Chair, Development Management Committee

MEMBER SUPPORT AND DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE (9 Members)

Councillor Mrs D Clements Mrs S Hoss
Councillor M James Mrs J James
Councillor R Jordan Dr RM Plummer

Councillor S Skyrme-Blackhall

Councillor A Wilcox Councillor M Wiggins

SDF COMMITTEE (4 PCC; 2 WG)

Councillor S Alderman Dr M Havard
Councillor Dr SL Hancock Dr RM Plummer

Councillor M James

Councillor S Skyrme-Blackhall

STANDARDS COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS PANEL

Chair and Deputy Chair, National Park Authority Chair, Audit and Corporate Services Review Committee Councillor S Alderman One lay Member

STANDARDS COMMITTEE (2 PCC; 1 WG plus four Independent Members)

Councillor Dr SL Hancock Dr RM Plummer Mr J Daniels

Councillor M James Mr P Davies
Ms W Taylor
Mrs V Tomlinson

YOUTH COMMITTEE (1 Member representative)

Mrs S Hoss Councillor R Jordan

Councillor S Skyrme-Blackhall

(Substitutes)

VOLUNTEER FORUM (1 Member representative)

Councillor M James Councillor S Skyrme-Blackhall

(Substitute)

NOTE:

The Chair and Deputy Chair of the Authority are ex-officio Members of all Committees, Groups, etc. The immediate past Chair is also regarded in this capacity for a period of one year only after vacating the office of Chair.

PEMBROKESHIRE COAST NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY



REPRESENTATION ON EXTERNAL ORGANISATIONS 2022 – 23

UK NATIONAL PARKS CHAIRS' FORUM

Chair, National Park Authority

Deputy Chair, National Park

Authority (Substitute)

NATIONAL PARKS WALES

Chair and Deputy Chair, National Park Authority

WELSH LOCAL GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION

COUNCIL

Vacancy Chair, National Park Authority

(Substitute)

EXECUTIVE BOARD

Chair, National Parks Wales

JOINT COUNCIL FOR WALES

Councillor S Alderman Councillor R Owens

(Substitute)

RURAL FORUM

Chair, National Park Authority

WG PARTNERSHIP COUNCIL FOR WALES

Chair, National Parks Wales

CAMPAIGN FOR NATIONAL PARKS (One Member)

Representative from National Dr M Havard (Contact Member)

Parks Wales

ALLIANCE FOR NATIONAL PARKS (One Member)

Dr M Havard

NATIONAL COASTAL FORUM (FORMERLY CARDIGAN BAY GROUP/ADVISORY GROUP)

Councillor M James Dr M Havard (Substitute)

PORT OF MILFORD HAVEN ADVISORY COMMITTEE (One Member

plus Substitute)

Councillor R Owens Councillor R Jordan (Substitute)

PEMBROKESHIRE LOCAL ACCESS FORUM (One Member)

Councillor S Skyrme-Blackhall

SAUNDERSFOOT HARBOUR ADVISORY COMMITTEE (One Member)

Councillor C Williams

PEMBROKESHIRE COLLEGE ADVISORY FORUM

Councillor R Jordan

PEMBROKESHIRE COAST NATIONAL PARK TRUST (Two Members)

Dr M Havard Councillor M Wiggins

SKOMER MARINE CONSERVATION ZONE ADVISORY GROUP (One

Member)

Councillor P Morgan

VISIT PEMBROKESHIRE

Councillor Mrs D Clements