Report of Democratic Services Manager

Subject: Membership of Committees

Purpose of report

- 1. To confirm membership of the Authority's:
 - (a) Investigating and Disciplinary Committee;
 - (b) Grievance Committee;
 - (c) Appeals Committee, and

Committee composition

Members will recall that, at the Annual General Meeting held on the 21st June 2023, it was reported that consideration of the membership of the Investigating and Disciplinary Committee, Grievance Committee and Appeals Committee would be confirmed once the Chairs and Deputy Chairs of the Authority and other relevant Committees had been appointed.

The necessary appointments have now taken place, therefore it is suggested that the composition of the under-mentioned Committees be as follows:

Investigating and Disciplinary Committee

Councillor D Clements, Chair, National Park Authority

Councillor S Alderman, Deputy Chair, Audit and Corporate Services Review Committee

Dr M Havard, Chair, Development Management Committee

Mrs S Hoss

Councillor A Wilcox

Grievance Committee

Dr R Heath-Davies, Deputy Chair, National Park Authority

Dr R Plummer, Chair, Operational Review Committee

Councillor R Owens

Councillor M Wiggins

Councillor C Williams

Appeals Committee

Councillor Dr SL Hancock, Deputy Chair, Development Management

Committee

Councillor R Jordan, Deputy Chair, Operational Review Committee

Mrs J James

Mr G Jones

Councillor S Skyrme-Blackhall

Please note that the Terms of Reference of the Committees can be found on the Members' portal.

RECOMMENDATION:

That, subject to any comments raised at the meeting, Members confirm the membership of the Investigating and Disciplinary Committee, Grievance Committee and Appeals Committee as set out in the report,

Background papers:

Report to Authority Annual General Meeting: 21st June 2023

(For further information, please contact Caroline Llewellyn, Democratic Services Manager on 01646 624804, or by e-mailing carolinel@pembrokeshirecoast.org.uk)

Author: Caroline Llewellyn, Democratic Services Manager

Consultee: Tegryn Jones, Chief Executive