DEVELOPMENT MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

20 June 2018

Present: Councillor P Baker, Councillor Mrs D Clements, Councillor M Evans, Mrs G Hayward, Dr R Heath-Davies, Mrs J James, Councillor M James, Councillor PJ Morgan, Councillor R Owens, Dr RM Plummer, Mr AE Sangster, Councillor A Wilcox and Councillor M Williams.

(NPA Offices, Llanion Park, Pembroke Dock: 12noon - 12.05pm)

1. Election of Chair

It was **UNANIMOUSLY RESOLVED** that Councillor R Owens be elected Chair for the ensuing year.

Councillor Owens thanked Members for electing him Chair for a second year. He also wished to thank Ms Jane Gibson, Director of Planning and Park Direction, and her team, together with the Democratic Services team, for the support he had received during the previous year. He thanked Councillor M Williams for being a steadying influence as Deputy Chair as the Committee had considered some interesting planning applications during the year.

He concluded by saying that he hoped that the public had seen that democracy had played its part in the planning process and that the decisions made would make an improvement to the quality of life of people living in the National Park.

2. Election of Deputy Chair

it was **UNANIMOUSLY RESOLVED** that Councillor M Williams be elected Deputy Chair for the ensuing year.

3. Apologies

Apologies for absence were received from Mr A Archer, Councillor K Doolin, Councillor P Harries, Councillor P Kidney and Councillor S Yelland.

