The National Park Family

UK National Parks

There are 15 National Parks in the UK.

  • Ten in England – The Peak District, Dartmoor, Yorkshire Dales, Lake District, Exmoor, The Broads, North York Moors, Northumberland, The New Forest and the South Downs.
  • Three in Wales – Snowdonia, Brecon Beacons and Pembrokeshire Coast.
  • Two in Scotland – Loch Lomond and the Trossachs and The Cairngorms (the UK’s largest National Park).

National Parks UK Bilingual Logo

Click on any of the links below for more information:

More about the National Park Authority